Past Congresses

2019 Snoman Congress

Snoman Congress
Barb Kania Assisting Dean Gunnarson

On November 1, 2019 Snoman held its Annual Meeting in Winnipeg. Snoman is pleased to announce that Alan Butler will serve another year as president, Wayne Vandersteen will again be our vice president and Albert Wyborn will once again be our treasurer for the 2019-2020 season.

On November 2, 2019 the 9th Annual Congress and Awards Banquest took place at Canad Inns Club Regent in Winnipeg with over 200 people in attendance. During the day workshops were held focusing on snowmobile safety, volunteerism, Snoman insurance, club presidents, trail auditors, trail signing and a session for the Snow Scooters. The Snow Scooters painted rocks, which they are now going to hide in shelters across the province to promote the group.

The awards banquet was held on Saturday evening which allowed Snoman to recognize the dedication of volunteers and businesses. The following awards were presented: Outstanding Snowmobiler went to Darrel Mozil from the Eastern region, Outstanding Snowmobile Dealership was awarded to Universe Satellite Sales, Outstanding Club went to the Lee River Snow Riders, Outstanding Groomer Operator went to Theo Vanderzwan from Lee River Snow Riders, and Non-snowmobile related business went to Twin Valley Co-op. There was also a National Award - Outstanding Contribution by a Youth that went to Alec Bruneau.

The Snoman $2,000 scholarship was awarded to Connor Yarema from the Interlake Snow Trackers.

A big thank you goes out to all who bought raffle tickets and 50/50 tickets. The proceeds of the 50/50 went to STARS. A great evening was concluded with the antics of the World's Greatest Escape Artist Dean Gunnarson.

Thank you to all our sponsors for the event which included Derksen Printers, Travel Manitoba, Prinoth, The Shop Industrial and the Manitoba Government.

Past Presidents Awards

Past Regional Directors



Past Regional Directors
Hon. Sarah Guillemard